Saran Wrap Base Mani

Here is one of my favorite Mani’s I have done so far. Β This Photo was taken when we were on the boat, it was beautiful in the sunlight!

sailboats outside

The Base is done using plastic wrap to get the marbled look. I uses China Glaze Pool Boy Toy as the base. Then when it was Completely dry i used OPI Vampsterdam and applied a 1 coat and then sponged it off with the plastic wrap.

PPl

Once it dried I applied a coat of SV top coat. I always top coat between mani and stamping. If I happen to mess up I have a better chance of saving the mani this way.

I stamped using Cheeky’s Jumbo Tropical Holiday Plate and Pure Ice Sliver Star polish. Β For $2 a bottle it is a great sliver to stamp with.

Sailboats

Leave a Reply

